Basketball and the Middle East

Here is my frustration.  I don’t follow basketball and I’m only marginally aware that there is some sort of playoff thing that happens in college.  I’ve also sort of been following the situation in the middle east and have become increasingly less interested in that as well, college basketball less interested.  But I have notice some striking similarities between the two:

1) Both have too many teams

2) I can never tells who’s winning

3) In the end, the experts are just guessing

4) They attract yelling youth

5) Lots of stops and starts

6) Never seem to end

I’m not saying that college basketball playoffs are as pointless as the situation middle east (yes I am),  I’m just lumping everything I don’t  understand into one subcategory, then merging them into a singular explanation for why I’m right.

Leave a Reply

